The Judging Committees of the Radnor Hunt Concours d’Elegance is pleased to announce the winners of the car and motorcycle categories for 2013.

The Best Sporting Marque of Show was awarded to Lammot Dupont for his 1957 Ferrari Boano Sestriere Rally. The Best of Show was the 1928 Isotta Fraschini Tipo 8AS Boattail Convertible Coupe by LeBaron of Peter Boyle. The complete list of winners within each category is listed below. Thanks to all those who made this 17th annual event our best ever.

Winning Car Owner
Award Title Year Make Model First Last
Veteran/Century Radnor Award 1912 Chalmers Model 30 Touring Alfred Shaw
Veteran/Century 1st 1911 Regal Model 20 Open 2 Seat Gary Ford
Unrestored Radnor Award 1965 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Roadster Gary Ott
Unrestored & FIVA 1929 Ford Model A Delux Sedan Robert & Madeline Luczun
Debutante Radnor Award – Post   1960 1965 Aston Martin DB5 Convertible Matt Bakes
Debutante – Post 1960 1st 1961 Lola Mark 3 Prototype Robert Mirabile
Debutante Radnor Award – Pre   1959 1955 Mercedes 300SL Gullwing Ralph Manaker
Debutante Pre 1959  1st 1937 Cord 812 SC John Hendricks
Historic Race Car Radnor   Award 1957 Chevrolet Corvette RPO Big Brake & Airbox Frank Buck
Historic Race Car 1st 1961 Lola Mark 3 Prototype Robert Mirabile
Closed Sports Car Radnor   Award 1953 Ferrari 212 Inter Coupe Eddie Karam
Closed Sports Car 1st 1965 Lamborghini 400GT Coupe Raphael Gabay
Open Sports Car Radnor Award 1967 Lancia Flaminia Touring Convertible 2.8 3C Donald Schwarzkopf
Open Sports Car 1st 1953 Jaguar XK-120 OTS Bill Scheffler
Pre War Sports-Touring Car   Radnor Award 1937 DKW F7 Audi North America
Pre War Sports-Touring Car   1st 1935 Triumph Southern Cross Dennis Mamchur
Porsche Radnor Award 1955 Porsche 356 Continental Cabriolet Glynette & Barry Wolk
Porsche 1st 1963 Porsche 901 Prototype Don Meluzio
RRB Radnor Award 1939 Rolls Royce Wraith Touring Sedan Freeestone & Webb Pamela Isquick
RRB 1st 1927 Rolls Royce Springfield PI Jon Leimkuehler
Aston Martin Pre 60 Radnor   Award 1959 Aston Martin DB2/4 MK III Coupe Rich Myers
Aston Martin Pre 60 1st 1957 Aston Martin DB2/4 MK III Convertible Don Brodie
Aston Martin Post 60 Radnor   Award 1969 Aston Martin DBS Coupe Leonard Levin
Aston Martin Post 60 1st 1966 Aston Martin DB6 Coupe Ken Swanstrom
American Classic Post War   Radnor Award 1947 Chrysler Town & Country Convertible Todd Librandi
American Classic Post War 1st 1948 Chrysler Town & Country Sedan Loren Hulber
American Classic Pre War   Radnor Award 1941 Packard 120 Wagon Dave Helmer
American Classic Pre War 1st 1934 Ford 40A-76A Cabriolet Albert Zimmermann
European Classic Pre War   Radnor Award 1938 Steyr 220 Glaser Roadster Peter Boyle
European Classic Pre War 1st 1928 Isotta Fraschini 8ASS Boattail Convertible Coupe LeBaron Peter Boyle
Homologation Rally Cars   Radnor Award 1957 Mercedes 300SL Rally Roadster June Platz
Homologation Rally Cars 1st 1970 Lancia Fulvia Coupe Rallye 1.6 HF Edward Levin
Vintage Rally Cars Radnor   Award 1964 Lancia PF Coupe Rally Michael Kristic
Vintage Rally Cars 1st 1957 Ferrari Boano Sestriere Rally Lammont DuPont
Art Deco Radnor Award Open   Car 1935 Chrysler Airstream Dave Markel
Art Deco – Open Car 1st 1938 Delahaye 135M Roaster Figoni Falaschi JW Marriott Jr.
Art Deco Radnor Award –   Closed Car 1941 Lincoln Continental Town Car by Derham/Loewy Driehaus Collection
Art Deco – Closed Car   1st 1938 Talbot Lago T150C SS Teardrop Coupe Figoni & Falaschi Oscar Davis
Artist’s Award 1935 Riley MPH Roadster Willem van Huystee
DuPont   Homsey’s Award 1930 Willys-Knight 66B Coupe Joseph Lucks
Ed Boyle   Award 1960 Mercedes 300SL Roadster Jim & Nancy Utaski
Spirit Of Radnor Award   English Passenger Car 1929 Bentley 4 1/2 Liter 4-Passenger Tourer Tom & Mary Jo Heckman
Spirit of Radnor Award   Italian Sports Car 1960 Alfa Romeo SZ Coupe Zagato Rally Dave Markel
Chairman’s Award 1959 Aston Martin DBR1 Simeone Foundation
People’s Choice 1938 Steyr 220 Glaser Roadster Peter Boyle
Haggerty Jr. Judges Choice   1st 1962 Triumph TR4 Surrey Top Roadster Bruce Menkowitz
Best Sporting Marque Of Show 1957 Ferrari Boano Sestriere Rally Lammont DuPont
Best Non-Sporting Marque 1928 Isotta Fraschini 8ASS Boattail Convertible Coupe LeBaron Peter Boyle