Sunday, September 8, 2019

The Motorcycle Committee of the Radnor Hunt Concours d’Elegance selected the featured class for 2019 as Rickman Motorcycles.

Don and Derek Rickman built bikes from 1960-1975. They built complete motorcycles less engines, so the variety of machines is quite diverse.  Steve McQueen used a Rickman Metisse chassis with Triumph power to great effect. Both the off-road and street bikes were striking in appearance Don & Derek were inducted into the AMA Hall of Fame in 2007.


The feature class winners in 2018 included the Indian and American street class win going to the 1967 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide of William Walker. Indian and American Competition class win went to the 1912 Indian Board tracker of John Smogach.

The Italian and Import Street class win was awarded to the 1938 Moto Guzzi GTS of Todd Trumbore. The Italian and Import Competition win went to the 11938 MR Velomoteur of Iron Oxide.

The Superbikes Street award went to the 1957 Triton of Bill Bailey, with Mr. Bailey also winning the Superbikes Competition class with his 1959 Norton Manx.

The Preservation Award Winner was the 1941 Indian 841 of Stephen duPont

The Spirit of Radnor Award was taken by Clyde Crouch for his 1920 Indian Streamliner, also known as The Burt Munro World’s Fastest Indian.

For complete details, please visit the Results page of this website.

Download Nomination Form